Sunday, December 3. Advent Potluck and All-Ages Event following morning worship. Deer Park Church.

Tuesday, December 5. Women’s Candle Light Service 7:30 pm. Deer Park Church.

Tuesday mornings in December. My Own Thing. 9:30 am to noon. Time to work on preparations for Christmas in fellowship with others. St. Andrew’s.
Tuesday nights in December. Advent Palates. 6 pm. Rev. Danah Cox.
St. Andrew’s Centre.

Thursday, December 7. Cross Connections Advent Worship. 11:30 am. Lakeview United Church. Meal Provided Afterwards.

Saturday, December 9. Camp Caravan presents Elves Workshop for children. 10:00-4:30 pm.  Registration available. St. Andrew’s Centre.

Saturday, December 9. CPR Holiday Train. Potluck Supper at St. Andrew’s Centre beginning at 5 pm. Train arrives at 6:45 pm at Anderson C Train Station. Concert at 7 pm. Hot Chocolates and Treats to follow.  Entry to concert is a donation — food or monetary — to the Calgary Inter-faith Food Bank.

Sunday, December 10. White Gift Sunday. 10 am. Deer Park.  An opportunity to donate to St. Andrew’s Community Ministry Fund which helps people during emergency situations or towards Food Hampers distributed in the Deer Park Community.

Thursday, December 14. Seniors & Friends Christmas Luncheon. Noon. St. Andrew’s Centre.

Friday, December 15.  Naked Faith for Youth and Young Adults. Begins with dinner at 6 pm. Red Deer Lake Church.

Saturday, December 16. Marie Lewin & Friends Sing-a-Long. Sold Out.

Sunday, December 17. 6:30 pm. Dirty Theology.  Regional Young Adults Ministry with Campus Ministry. Knox United Church.

Wednesday, December 20. 7:15 pm. The Longest Night. St. Andrew’s Centre.

Sunday, December 24. Advent 4 & Christmas Eve.  10 am. Christmas Pageant; 5 pm Family service. 8 pm Carols and Communion service.

Sunday, December 31. New Year’s Eve Party and Movie at St. Andrew’s.

Sunday, January 7. 7 pm. 12th Night Chorale Celebration Deer Park Church